Headerbild_Leybold_sw2

 

Our coatings are used for corrosion and wear protection, optimization of biomaterials and polymers, and production of optical and decorative coatings. We are experts in PVD coating, sol-gel and electroplated coatings.

The spectrum of our coatings includes:

  • Metallic coatings by PVD or electroplating

    Aluminum, titanium, chromium, nickel, iron, cobalt, molybdenum, copper, zinc, silver, tantalum, rhenium, gold, rhodium, indium, tin or semi-metals such as silicon

  • Nitride or oxide layers by PVD and sol-gel

    e.g.: Silicon dioxide (SiO2), aluminum oxide (Al2O3), aluminum nitride (AlN), titanium dioxide (TiO2), titanium nitride (TiN), indium tin oxide(ITO)

  • Halide layers by PVD and sol-gel

    e.g.: Magnesium fluoride (MgF2), Calcium fluoride (CaF2)

Together with our customers, we develop coatings that are tailored to their individual needs. We can coat all common substrates such as metals, glasses and ceramics as well as plastics. Thanks to our many years of expertise, we know exactly which substrate pre-treatments and deposition parameters are applicable for the respective workpieces in order to obtain high-quality coatings with excellent adhesion.

LiMedion - Your partner for coatings and surface analysis

 

 

 

Our offer for surface analysis, material analysis and material analysis includes the determination of chemical composition, structure determination of organic compounds, microscopic investigations as well as the determination of material properties. The following methods/instruments are available for this purpose:

  • X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy (XPS), Auger electron spectroscopy (AES).

  • FT-infrared spectroscopy (FT-IR), UV-VIS spectroscopy

  • Scanning electron microscopy (SEM) and light microscopy

  • Atomic Absorption Spectrometry (AAS)

  • Adhesion and coating thickness measurements

  • Hardness measurements and tensile tests to determine yield strength, breaking strength and elongation at break

  • Corrosion and electrochemical measurements

corrosion protection using the example of hexagon head screws

ISO certificate and quality management

We offer certified quality management in our specialist areas of surface analysis and materials testing as well as PVD coatings: we have been audited by the TÜV-CERT certification body and meet the requirements of DIN EN ISO 9001:2015.

In addition, we meet the requirements of the management system according to ISO 13485:2016 (manufacture of medical devices) in the areas of PVD coating for medical technology applications, surface analysis and alloys for medical technology.

ISO 9001 and ISO 13485 certification at LiMedion

Beschichtungsanlage

 

Unsere Beschichtungen finden Anwendung beim Korrosions- und Verschleißschutz, bei der Optimierung von Biomaterialien und Polymeren sowie bei der Herstellung von optischen und dekorativen Schichten. Wir sind Experten im Bereich PVD Beschichtung, Sol-Gel und galvanischen Beschichtungen.

Das Spektrum unserer Beschichtungen umfasst

  • Metallische Schichten durch PVD oder galvanisch
    Aluminium, Chrom, Cobalt, Eisen, Gold, Indium, Kupfer, Magnesium, Molybdän, Nickel, Platin, Rhenium, Silber, Tantal, Titan, Wolfram, Zinn, Zink, Zirkonium, oder Halbmetalle wie Silizium
  • Nitrid- oder Oxidschichten durch PVD und Sol-Gel
    z.B.: Siliziumdioxid (SiO2), Aluminiumoxid (Al2O3), Aluminiumnitrid (AlN), Titandioxid (TiO2), Titannitrid (TiN), Indium-Zinnoxid(ITO), Zirkonnitrid (ZrN)
  • Halogenidschichten durch PVD und Sol-Gel
    z.B.: Magnesiumfluorid (MgF2), Calciumfluorid (CaF2)

Wir entwickeln zusammen mit unseren Kunden Beschichtungen, die auf den individuellen Bedarf ausgerichtet sind. Dabei können wir für Sie alle gängigen Substrate wie Metalle, Gläser und Keramiken sowie Kunststoffe beschichten. Durch unsere langjährige Expertise wissen wir genau, welche Substratvorbehandlungen und Abscheideparameter für die jeweiligen Werkstücke anwendbar sind, um hochwertige, exzellent haftende Schichten zu erhalten.

 

LiMedion - Ihr Partner für Beschichtungen und Oberflächenanalytik

 

 

 

Unser Angebot für Oberflächenanalytik, Materialanalyse und Werkstoffanalyse umfasst die Bestimmung der chemischen Zusammensetzung, Strukturbestimmung organischer Verbindungen, mikroskopische Untersuchungen sowie die Bestimmung von Materialeigenschaften. Dazu stehen folgende Methoden/Instrumente zur Verfügung:

  • Röntgen-Photoelektronen Spektroskopie (XPS), Auger-Elektronen Spektroskopie (AES)
  • FT-Infrarot-Spektroskopie (FT-IR), UV-VIS-Spektroskopie
  • Raster-Elektronen Mikroskopie (REM) und Lichtmikroskopie
  • Atomabsorption-Spektrometrie (AAS)
  • Adhäsions- und Schichtdickenmessungen
  • Härtemessungen und Zugversuche zur Bestimmung der Dehngrenze, Bruchfestigkeit und Bruchdehnung
  • Korrosions- und elektrochemische Messungen
Korrosionsschutz am Beispiel von Zylinderschrauben

ISO-Zertifizierung und Qualitätsmanagement

In unseren Fachbereichen Oberflächenanalytik und Materialprüfung sowie PVD Beschichtungen bieten wir Ihnen ein zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagement: Wir wurden von der TÜV-CERT-Zertifizierungsstelle auditiert und erfüllen die Forderungen der DIN EN ISO  9001:2015.

Darüber hinaus erfüllen wir die Erfordernisse des Managementsystems nach ISO 13485:2016 (Herstellung von Medizinprodukten) in den Bereichen PVD Beschichtung für medizintechnische Anwendungen, Oberflächenanalytik und Legierungen für die Medizintechnik.

ISO 9001 und ISO 13485 Zertifizierung bei Limedion